Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

KPOP Stage | February 8, 2016

Scroll to top


One Comment

T-ARA Members and Leader

T-ARA Members and Leader


T-ARA was originally started with only 5 members – Jiwon, Eunjung, Jiyeon, Ji Ae and Hyomin with the released of their first song “Good Person” on April 2009.


Two months later, Ji Ae and Jiwon withdrew from the group. T-ARA then turned into 6-members group with the addition of Boram, Soyeon and Qri. They have released their first single “Lies” on July 2009.


In 2011, Hwayoung joined T-ARA and be the 7th member in the group.


In 2012, Areum joined T-ARA and became the 8th member in the group. That also made T-ARA turned into 8-members group.


Hwayoung left the group in July 2012 and that also made T-ARA turned back into 7-members group.


Dani later joined T-ARA and the group back with 8 members.


Areum left the group not long ago in July 2013. It’s just one year after joined T-ARA. That also means there’s only left 7 members in the group consists of Eunjung, Hyomin, Jiyeon, Boram, Qri, Soyeon and Dani.


There’s no surprise when T-ara announce the changes of leader each year as they are using leader-rotation system in which different member of the group will be elected as leader each year in order to give both group and individual member the opportunity to grow in a new direction.

If you wish to get more updates and news about T-ara, grab your smartphone and down the T-ara Stage App on Google Playstore now! You will be getting the LIVE updates from the girls and the best part is…it is FREE! Get yours now fellow QUEENs! 😀

Download T-ara Stage App here! –